for labor day I took the kids out to the ocean. It was the first time we’ve been there and had sunshine. usually it’s dreary and overcast. Despite the fact that the ocean water was easily 15 degrees warmer than the last time we went it was still bitter cold. As we got there we found that the tide was going out. and it kept going further and further out. Eventually we ended up about 50 yards further out than usually from the waters edge.

What was cool tho was that the tide went far enough out that I found a sand bar in the middle of it. the water went from being waist high to ankle depth in a few inches of sand. I decided to keep going out into the water. Most of the waves were breaking just above my hip. When out of the blue this massive Wave several times my size comes out picks me up and tosses me in shore like a rag doll.

if that wasn’t natures way of saying “Get out of the water” I’m not sure what is.

