My little sister works for an office assigning doctors to do… something… I honestly have no idea. But today she sent out this email to her siblings because she wanted to share the funny; with her permission (and by removing identifying information) she said I could post it.


The background on this is this was written by one of my physicians and I have no idea HOW he comes up with this stuff. I have scheduled him a few times to work in our Oakland, Ca office and he had written me an email about how he would prefer to not work there anymore and included this paragraph to back up his point……..I think he made his point, don’t you 🙂

If you look favorably on my application to not work in Oakland, I will bring many attributes to my absence. First there is experience. I have a long, successful history of not going to Oakland. Then there is commitment. I am not just using an avoidance of Oakland as a stepping-stone to avoid other disagreeable places. I am into avoiding Oakland for the long run. I can always be counted on, come rain or come shine, to be elsewhere. There are many others who would like to be in the forget-Oakland position, but I should be considered the front-runner, because, even back in college, I made it a point to spend as much time as possible far from Oakland. I had this early insight because my father told me when I was on his knee “Son, you can do anything you want to do, be anything you want to be, and you can make this world a better place than you found it – – but not in Oakland.”

–Name of Doctor removed

