At my current employment we often get heated admins, and with that comes a number of them that created their own problems because they didn’t listen to us in the first place. This morning was one such occasion. One of my co-workers got an admin who was known to be be irate a lot. Again mostly for his own issues that he created because he didn’t listen to us.

after the call was over several of us were discussing the fact that the man never listens. My escalations lead had sat quietly and listen to the whole thing and then adds…

“I’d like to interrupt people like him one day and tell him ‘Sir, we aren’t going to continue until you sing “I feel Pretty” ‘ Just to see if he’d do it.”

Apparently the idea came from a movie called anger management.

It reminded me of an old looney toons cartoon where Elmer Fudd had an strange OCD issue. Whenever he heard part of the song “Sail away” he had to finish it. And of course Bugs tormented him with it. (is it really any wonder that he had no hair? Seriously?)

Makes me wonder, why should you bother with getting angry with people on the phone, they aren’t going to be able to give you results any faster.

I feel like that people who become irate on the phone have a general complex of “Give me what I want, and give it to me now because I said so” people who have everything handed to them. like spoiled children.

makes me want to ask them if they learned manners from oscar the grouch.

